Wednesday, 2 August 2017

Review - Little Sister by Isabel Ashdown

Little Sister by Isabel Ashdown
Publisher: Trapeze
Release date: 27 July 2017
Rating: *****
Back cover blurb: A compelling, dark and twisty psychological thriller that asks the question: if you can't trust your sister, then who can you trust? Perfect for fans of Adele Parks, C.L. Taylor, and Amanda Prowse. A missing child. A broken mother. A sister who doesn't remember a thing. After sixteen years apart sisters Jessica and Emily are reunited. With the past now behind them, the warmth they once shared quickly returns and before long Jess has moved into Emily's comfortable island home. Life couldn't be better. But when baby Daisy disappears while in Jess's care, the perfect life Emily has so carefully built starts to fall apart. Was Emily right to trust her sister after everything that happened before?

Little Sister is a dark and disturbing debut, twisty and thrilling until its final page.

Jessica and Emily are sisters, reunited after Sixteen years apart. Jess is delighted to become reacquainted with her elder Sister at their Mother's funeral, and the suggestion that she helps out with her sister's baby daugther Daisy just falls from her mouth before she has chance to really consider what she's offering.

Despite initial reservations, Emily is delighted to accept Jess' help, and quickly she is living with the family in their home on the Isle of Wight. The arrangement is working perfectly, until New Year's Eve.

Emily and her husband, James are out for the evening at a party, Emily's step daughter Chloe is at a friends and Jess is left alone with Daisy. By the time the New Year has been celebrated in, Emily and her James are home, Jess is lying barely conscious on the kitchen floor and Daisy is missing.

Was Jess attacked?

Where is Daisy?

These would be the sensible questions to be asking, but all Emily wants to know is why her sister is on the floor...

Little Sister is a book that doesn't allow itself to be put down. Full of suspicion, half truths and concerns about the past. As for the ending - well it may just be perfect. I can't wait for Isabel Ashdown's next!

Little Sister is available now via Amazon online and all good shops.

Thank You to the publishers who approved my request via netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

No comments:

Post a Comment